"New Heart" is a raw and honest stream of consciousness put to music.


"New Heart"

Here I am again, I pour my heart out to you
I believe in you, but do I know you
Cause it seems as if I run, But all I do is fall
It seems as if I try, but it's getting me no where at all
It seems as if I cry out, but I don't know if you're listening
I desire you, but there is something missing

All-access words of life, that rarely make it in my hands,
I read them with my eyes,
And hardly attempt to understand them,
With this rock and chunk of ice
I like to call my heart and mind
Whoa, how much more foolish can I be?
Oh, there is something missing

I need a new heart, I need a new heart...

And this life, and this love
Is such an interesting thing
When I'm born and I'm raised to think that
Everything revolves around me
And I can place you in the corner of my life,
Make you exactly what I want you to be,
But no more than what I'm imagining.
And I know that's wrong, but I discard and move on,
And nothing ever changes in my thinking,
Oh there is something missing

I need a new heart. I need a new heart.
Give me a new heart. Give me a new heart.


released March 22, 2011
Written By: Jess Ray, with the Rag Tag Army
The Rag Tag Army includes:
John Ray, Daniel Faucette, and Dustin Miller
Engineered and Mixed by: Nathan Walker



all rights reserved


Jess Ray Raleigh, North Carolina

contact / help

Contact Jess Ray

Streaming and
Download help